塞玛特关于如何保护WordPress网站免受网络犯罪分子的专家建议

WordPress安全通常被称为“强化”。即使您不知道如何提高网站流量,也必须确保网站凭据的安全。数以百万计的数十亿个网站由Blogger或WordPress提供支持是正确的。

塞玛特高级客户成功经理Nik Chaykovskiy说,WordPress是最著名和用户友好的界面。该内容管理系统具有很多优点和缺点。例如,如果您不保护密码安全,则可能会丢失凭据并无法访问您的网站。这里有一些有关如何保护您的WordPress网站免受黑客攻击的提示。

经常备份您的网站

WordPress备份的频率是当今最受关注的主题之一。正确备份WordPress网站非常重要。您应该每周执行一次或两次,以确保互联网上的安全。但是,强烈建议您进行每日备份,因为它可以保护您的网站免遭可能的盗窃和恶意软件攻击。有很多WordPress插件可以为您提供帮助,但是BackupBuddy是最好的插件之一。这将花费您不超过100美元的费用,并且可能在几秒钟内恢复您被黑的博客或网站。准备!对于那些正在寻找免费WordPress软件的人来说,Backup是一个理想的插件。这使您可以创建自动备份,将文件传输到Dropbox并立即还原数据。第三个选项是UpdraftPlus。这是一个交互式且用户友好的备份插件。

限制登录尝试

黑客不时尝试通过猜测密码来破坏WordPress网站。这就是为什么您应该限制登录尝试以确保互联网安全的原因。默认情况下,WordPress将允许您使用不同的密码,目的是确保您的信息安全。您应该通过限制访问两次到三次来为网站增加一层额外的安全保护。万一有人尝试使用错误的密码登录,您的站点将被锁定,但其数据将保持安全。有大量的WordPress插件,例如Limit Login Attempts。这样就可以限制登录尝试失败的次数。使用此插件,您还可以阻止多个IP,但是记住自己的密码很重要。而且,如果黑客使用其他代理,则此插件会自动阻止它们,以确保您的网站安全。它的所有选项都是可定制的,并且用户友好。您可以临时或永久阻止IP。

不要使用“ admin”作为用户名

人们犯的最大错误之一是他们使用“ admin”作为用户名。如果您想保持WordPress网站的安全,就不要这样做。自动化的漫游器经常使用此词访问网站,并且可能会立即猜出密码。黑客很有可能会使用此用户名来利用您的秘密信息,网站数据和其他东西。如果您想保护自己的网站安全,那么千万不要使用“ admin”作为主要用户名,这一点很重要。相反,您应该选择一个用户名和密码,任何人都无法猜到。

Expert Advice From Semalt On How To Protect A WordPress Website From Cyber Criminals

WordPress security is often named as "hardening". Even when you don't know how to improve your website traffic, it is important that you secure your site's credentials. It would not be wrong to say that millions to billions of websites are powered by either Blogger or WordPress.

Nik Chaykovskiy, The Semalt Senior Customer Success Manager, says that WordPress is the most famous and user-friendly interface. This content management system has plenty of advantages and disadvantages. For example, if you don't keep your passwords secure, you may lose your credentials and access to your website. Here are have some tips on how to defend your WordPress website from hackers.

Back Up Your Website Often

The frequency of WordPress backups is one of the most-discussed topics these days. It is important that your WordPress site is backed up properly. You should do it once or twice per week to stay safe and secure on the internet. Daily backup, however, is highly recommended as it protects your website from possible thefts and malware attacks. There are plenty of WordPress plugins that may help you with back, but BackupBuddy is one of the best. It will cost you not more than $100 and may restore your hacked blog or website in just a matter of seconds. Ready! Backup is an ideal plugin for those who are looking for free WordPress software. This lets you create an automated backup, transfer your files to Dropbox, and restore your data in no time. The third option is UpdraftPlus. It is an interactive and user-friendly backup plugin.

Limit Login Attempts

From time to time, hackers try to break your WordPress websites by guessing your passwords. That is why you should limit login attempts to stay safe on the internet. By default, WordPress would let you use different passwords, which aim to keep your information safe and secure. You should add an extra layer of security to your website by limiting the access to two to three times. In case, someone has tried to log in with the wrong password, your site will get locked, but its data will remain safe. There are a large number of WordPress plugins, such as Limit Login Attempts. That lets you limit the number of failed login attempts. Using this plugin, you can also block multiple IPs, but it is important that you remember your own password. And if the hackers use different proxies, this plugin would automatically block them all to keep your website safe. All of its options are customizable and user-friendly. You can block an IP temporarily or permanently.

Don't Use "admin" as Your Username

One of the biggest mistakes people do is that they use "admin" as their username. You should not do so if you want to keep your WordPress website safe and secure. Automated bots often access websites using this word and may guess the passwords in no time. There are chances that hackers will exploit your secret information, website data, and other things using this username. If you want to keep your site safe, then it is important that you don't ever use "admin" as your primary username. Instead, you should choose a username and password, which is impossible to be guessed by anyone.

mass gmail